Man of Steel 2019 round one points winners revealed

Photo courtesy of Richard Long

Super League have released the three-point winners for the Steve Prescott Man of Steel vote from round one.

The Steve Prescott Man of Steel award will be chosen by a panel consisting of 21 former players and coaches, chaired by Ellery Hanley.

A member of the panel will watch each Super League game in 2019 and award points to the three outstanding players: three points for their chosen man of the match, two points for the runner-up, and one point for the third-ranked player.

The scores will be made public every week, until round 22 in mid-July. After that, the poll will be hidden until the awards ceremony in October.

Super League round one Man of Steel points:

Hull KR v Hull FC:

Mitch Garbutt (3), Josh Drinkwater (2), James Greenwood (1).

Huddersfield Giants v Salford Red Devils:

Niall Evalds (3), Ken Sio (2), Izaac Farrell (1).

Warrington Wolves v Leeds Rhinos:

Stefan Ratchford (3), Josh Charnley (2), Daryl Clark (1).

London Broncos v Wakefield Trinity:

Alex Walker (3), Eddie Battye (2), Jordan Abdull (1).

St Helens v Wigan Warriors:

James Roby (3), Luke Thompson (2), Liam Marshall (1).

Castleford Tigers v Catalans Dragons:

Liam Watts (3), Paul McShane (2), Kenny Edwards (1).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.