Luke Burgess ruled out for Salford while Widnes name unchanged side

Luke Burgess has been ruled out for Salford’s clash with Widnes on Thursday, while the Vikings have named an unchanged team.

Derrell Olpherts could be in line to make his first Betfred Super League appearance while Ryan Lannon could play his first game for the Red Devils this year. Luke Burgess is ruled out with injury.

Denis Betts has not made any changes to the Widnes side that travelled to Wakefield last week, only for the game to be abandoned in the first half due to the poor conditions.

The Super League game takes place on Thursday at the Select Security Stadium, 7:45pm kick-off.

Vikings 19-man squad:

1 Rhys Hanbury

2 Stefan Marsh

3 Krisnan Inu

4 Charly Runciman

6 Joe Mellor

11 Chris Houston

12 Matt Whitley

14 Chris Dean

15 Danny Craven

16 Tom Olbison

17 Sam Wilde

19 Greg Burke

20 MacGraff Leuluai

21 Jordan Johnstone

22 Ryan Ince

24 Ed Chamberlain

26 Ted Chapelhow

28 Brad Walker

33 Aaron Heremaia

Red Devils 19-man squad:

2 Greg Johnson

3 Kris Welham

4 Junior Sa’u

5 Niall Evalds

6 Robert Lui

7 Jack Littlejohn

8 Craig Kopczak

9 Logan Tomkins

11 Josh Jones

12 Weller Hauraki

13 Mark Flanagan

14 Lama Tasi

15 Ryan Lannon

17 Tyrone McCarthy

18 Ben Nakubuwai

19 Josh Wood

22 Derrell Olpherts

23 Lee Mossop

24 Jake Bibby

Who do you think will win? Let us know in the comments below.

About Drew Darbyshire 8045 Articles
Love Rugby League Deputy Editor. Joined the site ahead of the 2017 World Cup and been a full-time reporter since 2018.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.