List of Rugby League World Cup 2021 fixtures – date-by-date by tournament

Rugby League World Cup 2021

The 2021 Rugby League World Cup will be the 16th version of the tournament – and for the first time, the men’s, women’s and wheelchair tournaments are being held at the same time in the same country.

It will of course now be held in 2022, but retain the original branding – here is the updated fixture list for the re-arranged event.

Here is the full list of fixtures, organised by tournament and then date.

Men’s Rugby League World Cup 2021 fixtures

Saturday 15th October 2022

England v Samoa, Group A, St James’ Park (Newcastle), 2.30pm

Australia v Fiji, Group B, Headingley (Leeds), 7.30pm

Sunday 16th October

Scotland v Italy, Group B, Kingston Park (Newcastle), 2.30pm

Jamaica v Ireland, Group C, Headingley (Leeds), 5pm

New Zealand v Lebanon, Group C, Halliwell Jones Stadium (Warrington), 7.30pm

Monday 17th October

France v Greece, Group A, Keepmoat Stadium (Doncaster), 7.30pm

Tuesday 18th October

Tonga v Papua New Guinea, Group D, Totally Wicked Stadium (St Helens), 7.30pm

Wednesday 19th October

Wales v Cook Islands, Group D, Leigh Sports Village (Leigh), 7.30pm

Friday 21st October

Australia v Scotland, Group B, Ricoh Arena (Coventry), 7.30pm

Saturday 22nd October

Fiji v Italy, Group B, Kingston Park (Newcastle), 2.30pm

England v France, University of Bolton Stadium (Bolton), 5pm

New Zealand v Jamaica, Group C, MKM Stadium (Hull), 7.30pm

Sunday 23rd October

Lebanon v Ireland, Group C, Leigh Sports Village (Leigh), 2.30pm

Samoa v Greece, Group A, Keepmoat Stadium (Doncaster), 5pm

Monday 24th October

Tonga v Wales, Group D, Totally Wicked Stadium (St Helens), 7.30pm

Tuesday 25th October

Papua New Guinea v Cook Islands, Group D, Halliwell Jones Stadium (Warrington), 7.30pm

Friday 28th October

New Zealand v Ireland, Group C, Headingley (Leeds), 7.30pm

Saturday 29th October

England v Greece, Group A, Bramall Lane (Sheffield), 2.30pm

Fiji v Scotland, Group B, Kingston Park (Newcastle), 5pm

Australia v Italy, Group B, Totally Wicked Stadium (St Helens), 7.30pm

Sunday 30th October

Lebanon v Jamaica, Group C, Leigh Sports Village (Leigh), 12pm

Tonga v Cook Islands, Group D, Riverside Stadium (Middlesbrough), 2.30pm

Samoa v France, Group A, Halliwell Jones Stadium (Warrington), 5pm

Monday 31st October

Papua New Guinea v Wales, Group D, Keepmoat Stadium (Doncaster), 7.30pm

Friday 4th November

Quarter Final 1 – Winner B v Runner-up C, John Smith’s Stadium (Huddersfield), 7.30pm

Saturday 5th November

Quarter Final 2 – Winner A v Runner-up D, DW Stadium (Wigan), 2.30pm

Quarter Final 3 – Winner C v Runner-up B, MKM Stadium (Hull), 7.30pm

Sunday 6th November

Quarter Final 4 – Winner D v Runner-up A, University of Bolton Stadium (Bolton), 2.30pm

Friday 11th November

Semi Final 1 – Winner QF v Winner QF, Elland Road (Leeds), 7.45pm

Saturday 12th November

Semi Final 2 – Winner QF v Winner QF, Emirates Stadium (London), 2.30pm

Saturday 19th November

World Cup 2021 Final, Old Trafford (Manchester), 4pm

VENUE CHANGE: Wigan set to host World Cup quarter-final due to Anfield unavailability

Women’s Rugby League World Cup 2021 fixtures

Tuesday 1st November

England v Brazil, Group A, Headingley (Leeds), 2.30pm

Papua New Guinea v Canada, Group A, Headingley (Leeds), 5pm

Wednesday 2nd November

New Zealand v France, Group B, LNER Community Stadium (York), 5pm

Australia v Cook Islands, Group B, LNER Community Stadium (York), 7.30pm

Saturday 5th November

England v Canada, Group A, DW Stadium (Wigan), 12pm

Papua New Guinea v Brazil, Group A, MKM Stadium (Hull), 5pm

Sunday 6th November

New Zealand v Cook Islands, Group B, LNER Community Stadium (York), 5pm

Australia v France, Group B, LNER Community Stadium (York), 7.30pm

Wednesday 9th November

Canada v Brazil, Group A, Headingley (Leeds), 5pm

England v Papua New Guinea, Group A, Headingley (Leeds), 7.30pm

Thursday 10th November

France v Cook Islands, Group B, LNER Community Stadium (York), 5pm

Australia v New Zealand, Group B, LNER Community Stadium (York), 7.30pm

Monday 14th November

Semi-Final 1 – Winner B v Runner-up A, LNER Community Stadium (York), 5pm

Semi-Final 2 – Winner A v Runner-up B, LNER Community Stadium (York), 7.30pm

Saturday 19th November

World Cup Final – Old Trafford (Manchester), 1.15pm

Wheelchair Rugby League World Cup 2021 fixtures

Thursday 3rd November

Spain v Norway, Group A, Copper Box Arena (London), 5pm

England v Australia, Group A, Copper Box Arena (London), 7.30pm

Friday 4th November

France v Wales, Group B, EIS (Sheffield), 11am

Scotland v USA, Group B, EIS (Sheffield), 1.30pm

Sunday 6th November

England v Spain, Group A, Copper Box Arena (London), 12pm

Australia v Norway, Group A, Copper Box Arena (London), 2.30pm

Monday 7th November

France v Scotland, Group B, EIS (Sheffield), 5pm

Wales v USA, Group B, EIS (Sheffield), 7.30pm

Wednesday 9th November

Australia v Spain, Group A, Copper Box Arena (London), 11am

England v Norway, Group A, Copper Box Arena (London), 1.30pm

Thursday 10th November

France v USA, Group B, EIS (Sheffield), 11am

Wales v Scotland, Group B, EIS (Sheffield), 1.30pm

Sunday 13th November

Semi Final 1 – Winner B v Runner-up A, EIS (Sheffield), 12pm

Semi Final 2 – Winner A v Runner up B, EIS (Sheffield), 2.30pm

Friday 26th November

World Cup Final – M&S Bank Arena (Liverpool), 7.30pm

All 61 games in the men’s, women’s and wheelchair competitions are to be broadcast live on the BBC.

For Rugby League World Cup 2021 tickets, visit rlwc2021.com/tickets

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*