List of pre-season friendlies for 2022

Championship ball for Monday night rugby league

With the clock ticking down until competitive rugby league returns, clubs have been busy announcing their pre-season friendlies ahead of the 2022 season.

Find a full list of announced rugby league friendlies below in date order, which will be updated as more fixtures are announced.

This list will be added to as games get announced. If you think we’ve missed one, please email news@loverugbyleague.com.

Sunday, December 26 (2021)

Leeds v Wakefield (11.30am)

Friday, January 7

York v Midlands Hurricane

Sunday, January 9

Barrow v Workington

Bradford v Batley

Friday, January 14

London Skolars P-P London Broncos (7:45pm)

Saturday, January 15

Dewsbury v Huddersfield (1pm) – Michael Knowles testimonial

Salford v Swinton (women’s at 11:45am, men’s at 2:30pm)

Sunday, January 16

Workington v Whitehaven (2pm)

Barrow v Newcastle (3pm)

Bradford v Hull (3pm) – Danny Brough testimonial

Featherstone v Leeds (3pm)

Halifax v Wakefield (3pm) – Scott Grix testimonial

Widnes v Batley (3pm) – Danny Craven testimonial

York v Castleford (3pm)

Friday, January 21

Dewsbury v Hull KR (7:30pm)

Salford v Halifax (7:30pm)

St Helens v Leigh (7:45pm) – Alex Walmsley testimonial

Saturday, January 22

Oldham v Wakefield (6pm)

Follow Love Rugby League on Instagram

Sunday, January 23

Swinton v Whitehaven (2pm)

Barrow v North Wales (3pm)

Bradford v Leeds (3pm)

Doncaster v Castleford (3pm)

Featherstone v Wakefield (3pm)

Huddersfield v Batley (3pm)

Newcastle v Wigan (3pm)

Saturday, January 29

Catalans v Toulouse (TBC)

Warrington v Wigan (5:30pm) – Stefan Ratchford testimonial

Sunday, January 30

Hull KR v Huddersfield (3pm)

Leeds v Hull (3pm) – Tom Briscoe testimonial

Friday, February 4

Warrington v Salford (7:45pm) – Lee Mossop testimonial

Sunday, February 6

Hunslet v Leeds (3pm)

Saturday, February 12

Bradford v Midlands Hurricanes (2pm)

READ MORE: My Set of Six: with Jenna Brooks featuring Rob Burrow & her beloved St George

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*