Leigh reveal 2021 squad numbers

Leigh's Junior Sa'u is set to make his first appearance of the season on Friday

Leigh have announced their squad numbers for the 2021 campaign.

Ryan Brierley has been handed the number one shirt ahead of Leigh’s return to Super League, with new recruits Matty Russell and Lewis Tierney taking two and five respectively.

Blake Wallace and Joe Mellor – who both arrived from Toronto Wolfpack – will wear six and seven.

Wales international Ben Flower has been given the number eight, with Scotland international James Bell wearing 13.

Craig Mullen, who joined the Centurions on a permanent deal in the off-season from Wigan, will wear 22 with Leigh’s newest recruit Tyrone McCarthy wearing 21.

Leigh 2021 squad numbers:

1 Ryan Brierley

2 Matty Russell

3 Iain Thornley

4 Junior Sa’u

5 Lewis Tierney

6 Blake Wallace

7 Joe Mellor

8 Ben Flower

9 Liam Hood

10 Mark Ioane

11 Ben Hellewell

12 Jordan Thompson

13 James Bell

14 Matty Wildie

15 Alex Gerrard

16 Nathaniel Peteru

17 Jamie Ellis

18 Matty Gee

19 Nathan Mason

20 Adam Sidlow

21 Tyrone McCarthy

22 Craig Mullen

23 Tom Spencer

24 Keanan Brand

Rugby League Nostalgia is here! Get involved with Love Rugby League’s new group on Facebook to share all your rugby league nostalgia and celebrate the rich heritage of our sport.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.