Leeds Rhinos vs New Zealand: Live blog, scores

Super League champions Leeds take on New Zealand at Headingley Carnegie Stadium on Friday night. Join us from 7.45pm for commentary and comment on all the action.

Former Leeds legends Adrian Morley and Ali Lautiiti are back in Rhinos colours for the final time, joining Kylie Leuluai, before hanging up their boots. Rhinos captain Kevin Sinfield will not feature, after he was ruled out of the clash against New Zealand with a hand injury, and neither will Jamie Peacock.

Nine of the team who won the grand final against Wigan are included, with Brett Delaney and Carl Ablett both ruled out through injury and Kallum Watkins, Zak Hardaker and Ryan Hall all unavailable through England commitments. Still it is a strong Leeds team with Ashton Golding at fullback, Jimmy Keinhorst in the centres and Jordan Lilley at stand-off.

Anthony Mullally will play for the Rhinos for the first time as he comes off the bench, which has six members instead of the usual four. New Zealand have named an impressive line-up, including four international rookies, for this game as they prepare for the upcoming Test series against England.

Debutant Tuimoala Lolohea will partner Manly’s Peta Hiku in the halves, with other rookies Jordan Kahu, Kodi Nikorima and Sio Siua Taukeiaho in the 20-man side. There is plenty of experience for the Kiwis in the form of hooker Isaac Luke, forward Adam Blair and winger Jason Nightingale.

The forward battle should be intense as the likes of Jesse Bromwich, Ben Matulino and Marty Tapua lock horns with Morley, Lauitiiti, Leuluai and co. The Rhinos are expecting a packed house for this bumper match.

Join Love Rugby League from 7.45pm for this juicy encounter. Come and take part in the conversation as the action unfolds.

Game Information
Kick off: 7.45pm
Venue: Headingley Carnegie, Leeds
TV: Premier Sports



1. Ashton Golding
2. Tom Briscoe
3. Jimmy Keinhorst
4. Joel Moon
5. Ash Handley
6. Danny McGuire
7. Jordan Lilley
8. Kylie Leuluai
9. Robbie Ward
10. Adrian Morley
11. Ali Lauitiiti
12. Josh Walters
13. Adam Cuthbertson
14. Mitch Garbutt
15. Anthony Mullally
16. Brad Singleton
17. Mitch Achurch
18. Robbie Mulhern
19. Jordan Baldwinson

New Zealand

1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
2. Jason Nightigale
3. Jordan Kahu
4. Dean Whare
5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall
6. Peta Hiku
7. Tuimoala Lolohea
8. Jesse Bromwich
9. Isaac Luke (c)
10. Ben Matulino
11. Kevin Proctor
12. Tohu Harris 
13. Martin Taupau
14. Kodi Nikorima
15. Adam Blair (c)
16. Sam Moa
17. Sio Siua Taukeiaho
18. Alex Glenn
19. Gerard Beale
20. Lewis Brown

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.