Leeds name 19 man squad for WCC

Super League champions Leeds Rhinos have named a 19-man squad for this Friday’s Heinz Big Soup World Club Challenge which sees them welcome NRL Premier’s Manly Sea Eagles to Headingley Carnegie Stadium (8.00pm) to determine who is the best Rugby League club in the world.

The Rhinos have included 15 players who were part of the side that beat St Helens 32-16 in last season’s domestic finale and 11 survivors from the 2009 World Club Challenge, when the Leeds side fell to a 28-20 defeat at the hands of this weekend’s opponents.

Friday’s game will see Leeds seeking to join Wigan Warriors and Bradford Bulls as the only clubs to win the World Club Challenge on three occasions while Rhinos prop Jamie Peacock will be hoping he can set a new record for the most individual World Club Challenge victories as he aims for a fourth title.

Leeds Rhinos Squad in full

1. Brent Webb
2. Ben Jones-Bishop
3. Kallum Watkins
4. Zak Hardaker
5. Ryan Hall
6. Danny McGuire
7. Rob Burrow
8. Kylie Leuluai
9. Paul McShane
10. Jamie Peacock
11. Jamie Jones-Buchanan
12. Carl Ablett
13. Kevin Sinfield
15. Brett Delaney
16. Ryan Bailey
17. Ian Kirke
18. Chris Clarkson
19. Weller Hauraki
20. Darrell Griffin

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.