Kangaroos select Radradra

Australian has named Fijian winger Semi Radradra and three other debutants to take on New Zealand in the Anzac Test next week.

Radradra, who has controversially switched from Fiji to the Kangaroos on residency grounds, has been selected along with Michael Morgan, Blake Ferguson and Josh Maguire.

With Billy Slater out injured Darius Boyd was given the nod at fullback, with Greg Inglis at left centre.

Ferguson will play on one wing next to Josh Dugan, while Radradra will partner Inglis on the other. Jonathan Thurston and Cooper Cronk are the halves, with Paul Gallen to play in the front row.

Morgan has won the utility spot on the bench and Cameron Smith will again captain the team.

Aidan Guerra has been named 18th and Michael Jennings 19th man. The likes of Greg Bird, Alex Johnston, Luke Lewis, Trent Merrin and Nate Myles have missed out on selection after playing in the 2015 Anzac Test.

Will Chambers and Aaron Woods were not considered due to injury.

Australian Test side: Darius Boyd, Semi Radradra, Greg Inglis, Josh Dugan, Blake Ferguson, Johnathan Thurston, Cooper Cronk, Matt Scott, Cameron Smith (c), Paul Gallen, Josh Papalii, Matt Gillett, Corey Parker. Interchange: Josh McGuire, Michael Morgan, James Tamou, Sam Thaiday. 18th man: Aidan Guerra, 19th man: Michael Jennings

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.