Kangaroos and Kiwis name teams for final

Australia and New Zealand have named their 19-man squads for the Four Nations final tomorrow.

Australia have made just one chance to the 19 selected against England at the London Stadium, with Sam Thaiday missing out through injury and he has been replaced by Manly prop Jake Trbojevic.

New Zealand coach David Kidwell has made a number of changes to the team that drew 18-18 with Scotland.

A host of stars return to the Kiwis’ 19-man squad including forward Kevin Proctor, joint top try scorer Jordan Rapana and Dally M medal winner Jason Taumalolo.

Thomas Leuluai drops out of the New Zealand team after the jaw injury sustained against Scotland.



Darius Boyd

Shannon Boyd

Boyd Cordner

Cooper Cronk

Josh Dugan

Blake Ferguson

Tyson Frizell

Matt Gillett

Valentine Holmes

Greg Inglis

David Klemmer

Trent Merrin

Michael Morgan

Justin O’Neill

Matthew Scott

Cameron Smith

Johnathan Thurston

Jake Trbojevic

Aaron Woods


New Zealand

Adam Blair

Jesse Bromwich

Lewis Brown

Greg Eastwood

James Fisher-Harris

David Fusitu’a

Tohu Harris

Shaun Johnson

Jordan Kahu

Solomone Kata

Shaun Kenny-Dowall

Issac Luke

Te Maire Martin

Manu Ma’u

Kevin Proctor

Jordan Rapana

Joseph Tapine

Jason Taumalolo

Martin Taupau






Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.