Indigenous and Maori teams named for All Stars clash

The Indigenous and Maori teams for the All Stars clash in February have been named.

The All Stars match will take place a the Cbus Super Stadium on February 22.

Australia legend Laurie Daley will coach the Indigenous side, with New Zealand favourite David Kidwell being the Maori boss.

New South Sydney Rabbitohs recruit Latrell Mitchell will wear the number one shirt for the Indigenous side, but Cody Walker and Andrew Fifita are in doubt for the match with injuries.

Former Warrington man Tyrone Roberts has been included in the side, with David Fifita also set to represent his heritage.

The Maori side boast a huge forward pack, with Nelson Asofa-Solomona, Adam Blair, Jesse Bromwich, Kenny Bromwich, James Tamou, Kevin Proctor, Briton Nikora, Zane Tetevano and Corey Harawira-Naera all being picked.

But they also have bags of talent in the backs. Esan Marsters, Kodi Nikorima, Kalyn Ponga and Dallin Watene-Zelezniak have been chosen.

Indigenous All Stars

Josh Curran

Josh Addo-Carr

Adam Elliott

Blake Ferguson

Andrew Fifita

David Fifita

Wade Graham

Ryan James

Josh Kerr

Alex Johnston

Latrell Mitchell

Tyrone Peachey

Nathan Peats

Jesse Ramien

James Roberts

Tyrone Roberts

Joel Thompson

Cody Walker

Connor Watson

Jack Wighton

Maori All Stars

Nelson Asofa-Solomona

Adam Blair

Jesse Bromwich

Kenny Bromwich

Corey Harawira-Naera

Jahrome Hughes

Issac Luke

Esan Marsters

Briton Nikora

Kodi Nikorima

Kalyn Ponga

Kevin Proctor

Bailey Simonsson

Brandon Smith

Brad Takairangi

James Tamou

Zane Tetevano

Dylan Walker

Dallin Watene-Zelezniak

Malakai Watene-Zelezniak

Watch NRL and live stream every NRL game to keep up with how Tom Burgess, John Bateman, Ryan Sutton, Elliott Whitehead, James Graham, George Williams and all the others are getting on Down Under.

More on site

Mailbox: There is no shortage of rugby players in Canada

Toronto better off for missing Super League the first time

Rugby League Today: Catalans eye Folau, Wigan and Warrington at loggerheads & Hudgell blasts Toronto

2020 Challenge Cup third round draw

Wigan prop Liam Byrne signs new four-year deal

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.