Hull KR confirm departure of 11 players

Hull Kingston Rovers players in warm up

Hull KR have confirmed the departure of 11 players following the end of the Super League season.

Headlining the list is Australian prop Mitch Garbutt, who is on his way to Toulouse, while Jamie Ellis, Matty Gee, Ryan Brierley and Nathaniel Peteru are heading to Leigh in the Championship.

Will Oakes and Adam Rooks are making permanent moves to Dewsbury and Bradford respectively after loan deals.

Kyle Trout, Dan Murray, Weller Hauraki and Harvey Livett, who is heavily linked with a move to Salford, have all not been offered new deals by the Craven Park club, who are on the look out for new ownership ahead of the 2021 season.

Coach Tony Smith told the club’s official website: “Each and every one of these players have been extremely professional in our conversations about their contracts, and I would like to thank them for everything they have done for the club. We wish them all the best for the future.”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.