Hull 2021 squad numbers: Jake Connor given No. 1 jersey

Hull have confirmed their squad numbers for the 2021 Super League season.

Great Britain and England international Jake Connor will wear the number one shirt for Hull in the absence of injured full-back Jamie Shaul who is ruled out for most of the season with a knee injury.

Shaul hopes to be able to play his part for Hull in the latter stages of the campaign and in turn he has personally requested the number 29, the number he wore as a junior in his breakthrough season at the club in 2013.

Former State of Origin half-back Josh Reynolds takes the number six jersey. Mahe Fonua will wear five, with Andre Savelio being given 11.

Eight academy prospects are currently training with the first team squad in pre-season and they will be given a squad number if they earn a full-time contract with Brett Hodgson’s side.

Hull 2021 squad numbers:

1 Jake Connor

2 Bureta Faraimo

3 Carlos Tuimavave

4 Josh Griffin

5 Mahe Fonua

6 Josh Reynolds

7 Marc Sneyd

8 Scott Taylor

9 Danny Houghton

10 Chris Satae

11 Andre Savelio

12 Manu Ma’u

13 Ligi Sao

14 Jordan Johnstone

15 Joe Cator

16 Jordan Lane

17 Brad Fash

19 Ben McNamara

20 Jack Brown

21 Adam Swift

22 Josh Bowden

23 Connor Wynne

24 Cameron Scott

25 Masi Matongo

26 Jude Ferreira

29 Jamie Shaul

Harvey Barron

Aiden Burrell

Jacob Hookem

Davy Litten

Joel Speed

Kai Tyson

Will Wallis

Marcus Walker

Rugby League Nostalgia is here! Get involved with Love Rugby League’s new group on Facebook to share all your rugby league nostalgia and celebrate the rich heritage of our sport.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.