Huddersfield 2022 squad numbers revealed

Will Pryce in action for Huddersfield

Will Pryce has been handed the number one shirt in Huddersfield Giants’ 2022 squad numbers list.

Pryce, 19, burst on to the scene in 2021, making 13 appearances and turning out for England Knights at the end of the year.

The son of former Great Britain international Leon, Pryce has attracted interest from the NRL.

He has now been entrusted with the full-back shirt by Ian Watson, ahead of Ashton Golding, who reverts to five.

New half-backs Tui Lolohea and Theo Fages are given six and seven respectively.

Fellow new recruits Chris Hill (eight) and Danny Levi (nine) are also in the first 13.

Forward Nathan Mason, signed from Leigh, takes number 26.

Watson has put his stamp on the Giants squad, 12 months on from his surprise switch from Salford.

Over this off-season, they have lost half-backs Aidan Sezer and Lee Gaskell, as well as young utility back Darnell McIntosh.

Hooker James Cunningham has moved to Toulouse, while Kenny Edwards and Joe Wardle have also left.

The coach told the club’s official website: “Coaching staff don’t get caught up on squad numbers as it is about the team being important and we have all seen over the last few years that every squad member is important especially with the Covid-19 situation ongoing.”

“My Decisions on selection will be based on the best fit for the team based on performances in training and games will determine who starts v Toulouse in Round One, not on what number they have.”

Huddersfield start the season with a trip to France for Toulouse’s first ever game in Super League.

Huddersfield 2022 squad numbers

  1. Will Pryce
  2. Jermaine McGillvary
  3. Jake Wardle
  4. Ricky Leutele
  5. Ashton Golding
  6. Tui Lolohea
  7. Theo Fages
  8. Chris Hill
  9. Danny Levi
  10. Michael Lawrence
  11. Josh Jones
  12. Chris McQueen
  13. Luke Yates
  14. Matty English
  15. Joe Greenwood
  16. Jack Cogger
  17. Owen Trout
  18. Sebastine Ikahihifo
  19. Adam O’Brien
  20. Oliver Wilson
  21. Leroy Cudjoe
  22. Louis Senior
  23. Olly Russell
  24. Ollie Roberts
  25. Innes Senior
  26. Nathan Mason
  27. Jack Ashworth
  28. Robson Stevens
  29. Sam Hewitt
  30. Jon Luke Kirby
  31. Olly Ashall-Bott
  32. Fenton Rogers
  33. Aidan McGowan
  34. Kieran Rush
  35. George Roby
  36. Chester Butler

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.