Hodgson leads Dally M voting

Canberra hooker Josh Hodgson remains on top of the Dally M voting after six rounds of the NRL.

The England international is on 10 points, two ahead of Melbourne prop Jesse Bromwich and three ahead of Cronulla forward Andrew Fifita.

No forward has won the Dally M medal since Cameron Smith in 2006 and no Englishman has won it.

The Dally M, which was introduced in 1980. is given to the best player of the year over the entire NRL season.

Hodgson, in his second season with the Raiders, is currently ranked 15th in the competition for tackles made, third for dummy half runs and equal first for 40-20s.

Canberra sit in seventh spot on the table with three wins, a draw and two losses.

Dally M table:

10 J Hodgson (CAN)

8 J Bromwich (MEL)

7 A Fifita (CRO)

6 M Mbye (CBY)

6 M Ennis (CRO)

6 A Koroisau (MAN)

6 G Inglis (SOU)

5 A Tolman (CBY)

5 D Boyd (BRI)

5 J Tedesco (WST)

5 B Matulino (NZ)

5 J Papalii (CAN)

5 J Paulo (PAR)

5 M Rein (STG)

5 B Cartwright (PEN)

5 J Mullen (NEW)

5 J Taumalolo (NQL)

5 M Moses (WST)

5 G Bird (GCT)

5 J Dugan (STG)

4 M Ma’u (PAR)

4 A Taylor (GCT)

4 J Tamou (NQL)

4 S Taukeiaho (SYD)

4 M Morgan (NQL)

4 C Munster (MEL)

4 A Milford (BRI)

4 E Lowe (NQL)

4 J Reynolds (CBY)

4 A Paasi (GCT)

4 C Norman (PAR)

4 S Burgess (SOU)

3 B Barba (CRO)

3 J Maguire (BRI)

3 K Foran (PAR)

3 C Oates (BRI)

3 J Graham (CBY)

3 S Kenny-Dowall (SYD)

3 C Townsend (CRO)

3 R James (GCT)

3 B Slater (MEL)

3 D Napa (SYD)

3 J Trbojevic (MAN)

3 J Wighton (CAN)

3 T Martin (PEN)

3 L Coote (NQL)

3 J Thurston (NQL)

3 A Glenn (BRI)

3 J Bird (CRO)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.