Halifax announce squad numbers for the 2022 season

Championship side Halifax have announced their squad numbers ahead of the 2022 season.

The Panthers finished third in last year’s regular season, but were knocked out of the playoffs by Featherstone. They have made a couple of eye-catching signings to help their push for the top this year.

They have signed Championship experience in the form of Whitehaven pair Lachlan Walmsley and Louis Jouffret, as well as the likes of Matty Gee and Kyle Wood from the Super League.

At the top, James Woodburn-Hall moves to the number one shirt, having worn number four last year. He replaces the retired Scott Grix in the shirt, with new signing Joe Arundel taking the four.

Meanwhile, Walmsley will take the number two shirt from Shaun Robinson. Robinson left the club initially to retire, but was tempted back to the game by Rochdale.

Their first choice half-back pairing has also changed. Cory Aston, who signed from London will wear six, and Joe Keyes, who has signed from Hull KR, will wear seven. They replace Liam Harris, who has moved to York, and Connor Robinson, who has gone to Doncaster.

Also, forward Adam Tangata now has a starting number. He has moved up to the eight shirt, replacing Elliot Morris, who drops down to 15. The 25 shirt he wore in 2021 will now be worn by Cole Oakley.

There is also change in the second row, Ben Kavanagh has been given a starting number in 2022. He will wear the 11 shirt, swapping numbers with Ed Barber.

Also, new signings Wood and Gee will wear 14 and 18 respectively, while Jouffret will wear 25. Other new signings include Brad Knowles who will wear 20, Titus Gwaze, who will wear 21 and Liam Whitton, who will wear 23.

Finally, Kevin Larroyer wear 31, after giving the 14 shirt to Wood.

Halifax 2022 Squad Numbers

1 James Woodburn-Hall

2 Lachlan Walmsley

3 Greg Worthington

4 Joe Arundel

5 James Saltonstall

6 Cory Aston

7 Joe Keyes

8 Adam Tangata

9 Brandon Moore

10 Daniel Murray

11 Ben Kavanagh

12 Matt Garside

13 Jacob Fairbank

14 Kyle Wood

15 Elliot Morris

16 Will Calcott

17 Ed Barber

18 Matty Gee

19 Zack McComb

20 Brad Knowles

21 Titus Gwaze

22 Ben Tibbs

23 Liam Whitton

24 Louis Jouffret

25 Cole Oakley

31 Kevin Larroyer

Read More: How Halifax Panthers are shaping up for 2022

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.