Greg Eden and Joe Wardle out for Castleford while Hull KR make two changes

Castleford are without Greg Eden and Joe Wardle for Thursday’s clash with Hull KR while the Robins have made two changes.

The Robins and the Tigers will come together to celebrate the life and career of one of rugby league’s all-time greats on Thursday night, when they compete for the very first Roger Millward Trophy.

KR head coach Tim Sheens have welcomed the returns of forwards James Donaldson and Chris Clarkson. Prop Lee Jewitt will miss the game with a knock while Matty Marsh also drops out.

Tigers boss Daryl Powell is without star duo Eden and Wardle, with the pair picking up hamstring injuries. Jy Hitchcox misses out on selection while Matt Cook, Jake Trueman and James Clare come back into the squad.

The Super League clash takes place on Thursday at the KCOM Craven Park, 7:45pm kick-off.

Robins 19-man squad:

1 Adam Quinlan

3 Thomas Minns

4 Andrew Heffernan

5 Ryan Shaw

8 Nick Scruton

9 Shaun Lunt

10 Mose Masoe

11 Maurice Blair

12 James Greenwood

13 Ben Kavanagh

15 James Donaldson

17 Chris Clarkson

19 Tommy Lee

21 Robbie Mulhern

22 Liam Salter

24 Chris Atkin

29 Jordan Walne

34 Danny Tickle

36 Justin Carney

Tigers 19-man squad:

1 Ben Roberts

2 Greg Minikin

3 Jake Webster

4 Michael Shenton

6 Jamie Ellis

7 Luke Gale

8 Junior Moors

9 Paul McShane

10 Grant Millington

11 Oliver Holmes

12 Mike McMeeken

13 Adam Milner

14 Nathan Massey

15 Jesse Sene-Lefao

17 Alex Foster

18 Matt Cook

21 Jake Trueman

22 James Green

26 James Clare

Who are you tipping for this one? Let us know in the comments below.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.