Greenwood to make Wigan debut while starting trio return for Leeds

Joe Greenwood will make his Wigan debut on Thursday, while three starting players are set to return for Leeds.

Wigan coach Shaun Wane has made three changes to his squad that narrowly lost at Castleford Tigers last week. New signing Greenwood is set to make his debut for the Warriors, while England duo Sean O’Loughlin and John Bateman are also named in the squad. Liam Farrell could make his return for Wigan.

Dan Sarginson, Craig Mullen and Callum Field drop out of the Wigan squad.

Leeds boss Brian McDermott is expected to welcome back Brad Singleton, Ryan Hall and Richie Myler. The latter has passed his return to play protocol for concussion and loanee Luke Briscoe retains his place in the squad.

The televised Super League clash takes place at the DW Stadium on Thursday, 7:45pm kick-off.

Warriors 19-man squad: John Bateman, Tony Clubb, Tom Davies, Morgan Escaré, Liam Farrell, Ben Flower, Oliver Gildart, Joe Greenwood, Gabe Hamlin, Willie Isa, Tommy Leuluai, Liam Marshall, Romain Navarette, Sean O’Loughlin, Liam Paisley, Sam Powell, Taulima Tautai, Sam Tomkins, Josh Woods.

Rhinos 19-man squad: Ashton Golding, Tom Briscoe, Liam Sutcliffe, Ryan Hall, Joel Moon, Richie Myler, Adam Cuthbertson, Matt Parcell, Brad Singleton, Brad Dwyer, Mitch Garbutt, Brett Ferres, Ash Handley, Jack Ormondroyd, Jack Walker, Cameron Smith, Mikolaj Oledzki, Josh Walters, Luke Briscoe.

Who will win? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.