Great Britain Masters squad announced

The Great Britain Masters squad that will take on the Australia Masters on the 14th August has been announced.

Players from across the country will take part in the country, with representatives from Cumbria, Yorkshire, London and the North West. 

Vic Logan, who is the oldest player in the team at the age of 71, has already expressed his delight at being selected for the game.

“My family will all come and watch. It’s wonderful news,” he said.

Sixteen clubs across the country have representatives in the squad, which will play at Heworth ARLFC, York against the tourists in August.

The squad is as follows:

Dan Briggs – Heworth Masters

Ian Broadbent – Siddal

Kenneth Charters – West Cumbria

John Gavin – Wigan St Judes

Martin Geldard – Leeds

Paul Green – Crosfields

Victor Logan – Barrow & District

Martin McColl – Leyland Warriors

Darren McLoughlin – Ryland Sharks

Simon Moat – York Lokos

Dave Morton – Orrell St James

Joe Nolan – Siddal

Paul Ogden – Blackpool

Eric Pearce – Thatto Heath

Paul Royston – Ossett

Ian Scott – Leeds

Scott Stephens – Hull Dockers

Kevin Ward – London Skolars

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.