Gaskell crowned Championship Player of the Year

Bradford stand-off Lee Gaskell has been named as the Championship Player of the Year, with the award being revealed at the Kingstone Press Championship and League 1 Awards Dinner.

The event was held at the Midland Hotel, Manchester, and also saw a host of other personalities honoured.

Richard Marshall of Halifax was named as Championship Coach of the Year, following a season in which he has guided his team to an impressive performance in the Qualifiers.

Jordan Baldwinson of Featherstone Rovers collected the award for Championship Young Player of the Year, after a fine season in the Fev pack.

In League 1, Lewis Palfrey collected the Player of the Year award, while Matty Beharrell took an award back to the North East after being named as Young Player of the Year.

Dewsbury were named as Championship Club of the Year, with Keighley Cougars also taking an award to West Yorkshire after they were named as League 1 Club of the Year,

2015 Kingstone Press Championship and League 1 award winners in full:

Championship Player of the Year: Lee Gaskell (Bradford Bulls)
Championship Young Player of the Year: Jordan Baldwinson (Featherstone Rovers)
Championship Coach of the Year: Richard Marshall (Halifax)
League 1 Player of the Year: Lewis Palfrey (Oldham)
League 1 Young Player of the Year: Matty Beharrell (Newcastle Thunder)
League 1 Coach of the Year: Scott Naylor (Oldham)
Championship Club of the Year: Dewsbury Rams
League 1 Club of the Year: Keighley Cougars
Championship Project of the Year: Bradford Bulls
League 1 Project of the Year: Coventry Bears
Foundation of the Year: Leigh Community Trust
Supporters Direct Community Champion: Laura Dimberline

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.