Full England squad available for warm-up game

Wayne Bennett will have all of his 24-man squad to choose from for England’s only warm-up game ahead of the World Cup.

They take on an Affiliated States side on Friday 20 October at nib Stadium in Perth, 7:45pm local time (11:45am BST) kick-off.

The match will be streamed LIVE on rugby-league.com to all members of the ‘Our League’ app, which is a free membership for fans.

England have been based in Perth so far, but they travel to Melbourne for their opening game against current World Champions Australia.

The warm-up game against the Affiliated States will be split into four quarters of 20 minutes and unlimited interchanges will be allowed.

And the Affiliated States squad is made up of players from Western Australia, Victoria, South Australia and the Northern Territory and includes ex-St George Illawarra Dragons and South Sydney Rabbitohs forward Jarrod Thompson, former Manly Sea Eagles star Jake Busby and New Zealand Warriors ace Scott Jones.

England 24-man squad: John Bateman (Wigan Warriors), Kevin Brown (Warrington Wolves), Sam Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Tom Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Ben Currie (Warrington Wolves), Luke Gale (Castleford Tigers), James Graham (St George Illawarra Dragons), Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos), Chris Heighington (Cronulla Sharks), Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves), Josh Hodgson (Canberra Raiders), Jonny Lomax (St Helens), Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants), Mike McMeeken (Castleford Tigers), Sean O’Loughlin (Wigan Warriors), Mark Percival (St Helens), Stefan Ratchford (Warrington Wolves), James Roby (St Helens), Scott Taylor (Hull FC), Alex Walmsley (St Helens), Kallum Watkins (Leeds Rhinos), Elliott Whitehead (Canberra Raiders), Gareth Widdop (St George Illawarra Dragons), George Williams (Wigan Warriors).

Affiliate States 20-man squad: Stephen Widders (Rockingham Coastal Sharks), Jordan Jacob (South Perth Lions), Tusiga Losi (Waverly Panthers), Ben Taylor (North Beach Sea Eagles), Arana Masoe (Northern Thunder), Delane Edwards (Fremantle Roosters), Brandon Purcell (Central Districts Roosters), Benjamin Bolth (Rockingham Coastal Sharks), Andrew Jeffrey (Rockingham Coastal Sharks), Paul Jennings (Katherine Cowboys), Brandon Taua’a (Casey Warriors), Bradley Gibson (Fremantle Roosters), Jarrod Thompson (Fremantle Roosters), Terry Constantinou (Sunbury Tigers), Scott Jones (South Perth Lions), Gillespie Fai (Joondalup Giants),Tere Kaue (Western Districts Warriors), Jerome Edwards (Palmerston Raiders), Tiaan Wilkins (Sunbury Tigers), Jake Busby (Central Districts Roosters)

To watch the game on Friday, become a member of Our League here: www.rugby-league.com/membership

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.