Four directors resign at Barrow


Four directors have resigned from their positions with immediate effect at Championship side Barrow Raiders.

Vice Chairman Allan Park, Eric Wood, David Salt and former Chairman Jimmy Tongue all stepped down at the weekly board meeting.

All were elected back in December 2011 but after fourteen months at the club they have decided to part ways.

The Barrow board will now be run by its seven remaining directors of Chairman David Sharpe, Andy Gaffney, Geoff Worrall, Phil Heighton, Peter Hornby, Keith Holt and Keith Nutter.

The Board thanked the departing members in a statement saying “The four resigning Directors had each served Barrow RFC well over the last fourteen months and The Board would like to thank each of them for their efforts during a difficult time in the clubs’ history.

A new vice Chairmen will be elected in due course the statement revealed.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.