Fiji and Samoa name squads for Four Nations qualifier

Fiji and Samoa have named their squads for Saturday’s Four Nations qualifier.

The winner of the Pacific Test will take their place alongside Australia, England and New Zealand in the autumn tournament Down Under.

They earned the right to qualify by being the two best placed teams at last year’s World Cup, with Fiji going all the way to the semi-finals, before being beaten by eventual champions Australia.

No players from Super League have been included in either squad.

Fiji: Waqa Blake (Penrith Panthers), Peni Botiki (Cutters), Jason Bukuya (New Zealand Warriors), Regan Cambell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers), Kane Evans (Sydney Roosters), Aaron Groom (Asquith), Marika Koroibete (Wests Tigers), Eto Nabuli (Penrith Panthers), Kevin Naiqama (Penrith Panthers), Taqele Naiyaravoro (Wests Tigers), Semi Radradra (Parramatta Eels), Vitale Jr Roqica (Cronulla Sharks), Osea Sadrau (Fiji), Ashton Sims (c) (North Queensland Cowboys), Korbin Sims (Newcastle Knights), James Storer (Illawarra), Alipate Tani (Cutters), Atunaisa Turagaiviu (Fiji), Lote Tuqiri (South Sydney Rabbitohs) 

Samoa: Leeson Ah Mau (St George Illawarra), Fa’amanu Brown (Cronulla), David Fa’alogo (Newcastle), Krisnan Inu (Canterbury), Ricky Leutele (Cronulla), Isaac Liu (Sydney Roosters), Dunamis Lui (Manly), Reni Maitua (Canterbury), Penani Manumaleali’i (Cronulla), Suaia Matagi (Warriors), David Nofoaluma (Wests Tigers), Junior Paulo (Parramatta), Dominique Peyroux (Warriors), Jesse Sene-Lefao (Manly), Tim Simona (Wests Tigers), Michael Sio (Warriors), Kyle Stanley (St George Illawarra), Sam Tagataese (Cronulla), Daniel Vidot (Brisbane).

About James Gordon 7073 Articles
Love Rugby League editor. Founded the website back in 2005. Worked with a range of clubs and sponsors during that time. Also commentates for BBC.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.