Featherstone 2023 squad numbers: Joey Leilua to wear shirt number 21

Featherstone Rovers 2023 squad numbers

Featherstone Rovers have confirmed their 2023 squad numbers, with centre Joey Leilua electing to wear shirt number 21 for the upcoming Championship campaign.

Chris Hankinson, 29, who made the move from Toulouse following their relegation from Super League, will wear shirt number three.

Former NRL centre Leilua was handed the number three shirt ahead of the 2022 season, having made the switch from the Wests Tigers.

New signing Elijah Taylor will wear shirt number 12 in 2023 in his first season in the Championship. Meanwhile, half-back Riley Dean will partner Johnathon Ford in the halves with numbers seven and six respectively.

Joining from Leigh, Caleb Aekins has been given shirt number 23, while Mark Kheirallah will wear 20. Brandon Pickersgill has been handed the starting full-back shirt once again.

Latest signing and Papua New Guinea international McKenzie Yei completed the squad earlier this week with shirt number 27.

French duo Matheiu Cozza and Thomas Lacans will wear the numbers 24 and 25 respectively having arrived during the off-season. 

Featherstone Rovers 2023 squad numbers

1. Brandon Pickersgill

2. Luke Briscoe

3. Chris Hankinson

4. Craig Hall

5. Gareth Gale

6. Johnathon Ford

7. Riley Dean

8. Craig Kopczak

9. Connor Jones

10. James Lockwood

11. Brad Day

12. Elijah Taylor

13. Jack Bussey

14. Matty Wildie

15. John Davies

16. Junior Moors

17. Gadwin Springer

18. Josh Hardcastle

19. Luke Cooper

20. Mark Kheirallah

21. Joey Leilua

22. Dan Fleming

23. Caleb Aekins

24. Mathieu Cozza

25. Thomas Lagans

26. Tyla Hepi

27. McKenzie Yei

More Championship content

Luke Gale makes Championship move for 2023 campaign

Craig Mullen on retiring at 24, achieving childhood dream & his next venture

Papua New Guinea international McKenzie Yei makes Championship move

FOLLOW: Keep up with all the latest on the Love Rugby League mobile app and podcast

About Josh McAllister 2277 Articles
Journalist. Joined the Love Rugby League team full time at the start of 2022 having been a freelance reporter for several years. Previously media manager for Swinton and Rochdale.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.