Featherstone 2022 squad numbers: Joey Leilua is number three

Joey Leilua

Championship Grand Finalists Featherstone have revealed their squad numbers for the 2022 season.

Their headline signing Joey Leilua from the NRL takes number three, with Brandon Pickersgill taking number one following his switch from Bradford.

Rovers have had a head coach change over the off-season too, with Super League record holder Brian McDermott taking over from James Webster.

One of their new signings, Jesse Sene-Lefao, told the club’s official website:  “I have really bought into the culture of the club so far and spent time learning about its rich mining history and how rugby league was the thing that brought the community of Featherstone together through tough times.

“Learning about the significance of Featherstone, the badge and its people and how they have the attitude to never back down and work hard has had a great impact on me.”

Also new to the squad are former Warrington and London half-back Morgan Smith, who joins following an injury-hit campaign at Featherstone.

Ben Hellewell and Matty Wildie arrive following spells in Super League with Leigh.

ODDSFeatherstone the bookmakers favourites to top Championship in 2022

Featherstone will be among the favourites for promotion having strengthened their squad despite departures.

James Harrison has signed for Super League club Warrington, while Brad Day has left for Newcastle.

Popular hooker Nu Brown departed for home at the end of the season, and Kris Welham has joined Sheffield.

Featherstone 2022 squad numbers

  1. Brandon Pickersgill
  2. Luke Briscoe
  3. Joey Leilua
  4. Craig Hall
  5. Gareth Gale
  6. Tom Holmes
  7. Dane Chisholm
  8. Craig Kopczak
  9. ConnorJones
  10. James Lockwood
  11. Brett Ferres
  12. Jesse Sene-Lefao
  13. Jack Bussey
  14. Matty Wildie
  15. John Davies
  16. Junior Moors
  17. Ben Hellewell
  18. Josh Hardcastle
  19. Callum Field
  20. Morgan Smith
  21. Luke Cooper
  22. Kyle Trout
  23. Loui McConnell
  24. Jacob Doyle
  25. Bayley Gill

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.