England name unchanged team for Kiwi Four Nations clash

England coach Steve McNamara has named an unchanged squad for the key Four Nations game against New Zealand in Dunedin.

If England win the game by ten points or more, they should secure a place in the Four Nations final.

Sean O’Loughlin and Liam Farrell are both available, after their being placed on report during the weekend defeat to Australia resulted in no suspensions being awarded.


1.    Sam Tomkins (New Zealand Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)
2.    Josh Charnley (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)
3.    Kallum Watkins (Leeds Rhinos, Latchford Albion)
4.    Dan Sarginson (Wigan Warriors, Hemel Stags)
5.    Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos, Oulton Raiders)
6.    Gareth Widdop (St George Illawarra Dragons, King Cross)
7.    Matty Smith (Wigan Warriors, Blackbrook)
8.    George Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Dewsbury Moor)
9.    Josh Hodgson (Hull KR, East Hull)
10.  James Graham (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Blackbrook)
11.  Liam Farrell (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)
12.  Joel Tomkins (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)
13.  Sean O’Loughlin (captain) (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)
14.  Daryl Clark (Castleford Tigers, Fryston Warriors)
15.  Brett Ferres (Huddersfield Giants, Smawthorne Panthers)
16.  Tom Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Dewsbury Moor)
17.  Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves, New Spring Lions)

(Pic:SW Pix)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.