England name 21-man squad to face Australia

England have announced their 21-man squad to take on Australia in the Four Nations final.

Steve McNamara has kept faith with the same 17 that defeated New Zealand at Hull on Saturday evening.

Gareth Ellis has recovered from injury and will be expected to make the 17-man squad that will play on Saturday.

Carl Ablett, Danny McGuire and Ryan Bailey have been added to the squad to make up the 21.


England’s 21 man squad

Sam Tomkins 
Ryan Hall 
Jack Reed 
Kirk Yeaman 
Tom Briscoe 
Kevin Sinfield 
Rangi Chase 
Danny McGuire 
Gareth Widdop 
James Graham 
Garreth Carvell 
James Roby 
Jamie Peacock (captain)
Adrian Morley 
Ryan Bailey 
Jon Wilkin 
Ben Westwood 
Gareth Ellis 
Chris Heighington
Jamie Jones-Buchanan 
Carl Ablett 

England will be hoping to avenge 41 years of Australian dominance in the Four Nations final. Kick off is at 6pm on Saturday November 19. The match can be seen live on Sky Sports, or tickets are available from www.rugbyleaguetickets.co.uk.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.