England Four Nations squad revealed

Adrian Morley will lead England in the Four Nations and he will be joined in the front row by Stuart Fielden, who returns to the international fold in Steve McNamara’s 24-man squad.

Fielden is one of five Wigan players in the line-up, alongside the Tomkins brothers, Darrell Goulding and Sean O’Loughlin, but it is Huddersfield who are the most represented club, with six.

Luke Robinson has been preferred to Warrington’s Richie Myler for a half back berth, while hooker Shaun Lunt, stand-off Kevin Brown, winger Leroy Cudjoe and props Eorl Crabtree and Darrell Griffin also earned places on the plane.

Despite Myler’s absence, there are four Warrington players making the trip in Ben Westwood, Morley, Ben Harrison and Ryan Atkins, but Chris Bridge misses out to be with his partner, who is due to give birth next month.

Super League Grand Finalists St Helens are represented by James Roby and James Graham, but Kyle Eastmond misses out through injury, as do Leeds trio Danny McGuire, Kevin Sinfield and Jamie Peacock.

Australia-based trio Sam Burgess, Gareth Ellis and Shaun Widdop are all included in the squad which departs for Australia on Friday.

England’s 24-man squad for the 2010 Gillette Four Nations Series:

Backs: R Atkins (Warrington), T Briscoe (Hull FC), K Brown (Huddersfield), T Clubb (Harlequins RL), L Cudjoe (Huddersfield), D Goulding (Wigan), R Hall (Leeds), L Robinson (Huddersfield), S Tomkins (Wigan), M Shenton (Castleford Tigers), G Widdop (Melbourne).

Forwards: S Burgess (South Sydney), E Crabtree (Huddersfield), G Ellis (Wests Tigers), S Fielden (Wigan), J Graham (St Helens), D Griffin (Huddersfield), B Harrison (Warrington), S Lunt (Huddersfield), A Morley (Warrington, capt), S O’Loughlin (Wigan), J Roby (St Helens), J Tomkins (Wigan), B Westwood (Warrington).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.