England Academy National Performance squad announced

England Academy Head Coach Dave Elliott has selected a 27-man National Performance Squad, including 12 players from Wigan Warriors and Leeds Rhinos.

The side will prepare for four end of season Test matches in Autumn 2018, two against France (October) and two against Australian Schoolboys (December).

Cameron Scott, who made his Super League debut with Hull FC in the recent Magic Weekend, also features in the squad, as well as Huddersfield Giants brother Louis Senior and Innes Senior.

Dave Elliot coached the side between 2010-2012, which saw a ‘historic victory’ over the Australian Schoolboys in 2010. Elliot has returned as Head Coach, assisted by York City Knights coach James Ford and former Bradford Bulls forward and current London Broncos assistant Jamie Langley.

The 27-man squad:

Ben Davies (Widnes Vikings), Cameron Scott (City of Hull Academy), Corey Johnson (Leeds Rhinos), Elliot Wallis (City of Hull Academy), Eribe Doro (Warrington Wolves), Ethan Harvard (Wigan Warriors), Harry Newman (Leeds Rhinos), Harry Smith (Wigan Warriors), Innes Senior (Huddersfield Giants), Jack Broadbent (Leeds Rhinos), Jack Brown (City of Hull Academy), Jack Welsby (St Helens), Jake Wingfield (St Helens), James McDonnell (Wigan Warriors), Joe Shorrocks (Wigan Warriors), Josh Simm (St Helens), Lewis Carr (Castleford Tigers), Loui McConnell (Leeds Rhinos), Louis Senior (Huddersfield Giants), Morgan Smithies (Wigan Warriors), Oliver Wilson (Bradford Bulls), Owen Trout (Leeds Rhinos), Reece Hamlett (Wigan Warriors), Rowan Milnes (Bradford Bulls), Sam Walters (Widnes Vikings), Tom Holroyd (Leeds Rhinos), Tom Nisbet (St Helens).


About Josh McAllister 1679 Articles
Journalist. Joined the Love Rugby League team full time at the start of 2022 having been a freelance reporter for several years. Previously media manager for Swinton and Rochdale.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.