Dewsbury first to announce 2021 squad numbers

Dewsbury have announced their squad numbers for the 2021 Championship season. 

Numbers 1-13 remain the same as 2020, bar the number five shirt which has been left out, with Will Oakes having only joined the club on loan in 2020.

Liam Finn (6) and Paul Sykes (7) will partner each other again in the halves for the Rams in 2021, while Joe Martin remains number one.

Head coach Lee Greenwood said: “I’m really happy with the squad at the moment. I’m happy with what we have done so far. As I said earlier this year the main focus was about keeping the majority of the squad together. We have managed to do that apart from a handful of guys who have moved on.

“We’ve managed to replace those who have left with some good players who have come in. If we had to play tomorrow then I am more than confident of playing with what we have.”

Full squad

1. Joe Martin

2. Andy Gabriel

3. Adam Ryder

4. Matt Fleming

6. Paul Sykes

7. Liam Finn

8. Frazer Morris

10. Tom Garratt

11. Jason Walton

12. Michael Knowles

13. Chris Annakin

14. Sam Day

16. Connor Scott

17. Joe Wardill

18. Davey Dixon

19. Sonny Esslemont

21. Brad Clavering

23. Jon Magrin

24. Jordan Schofield

25. James Thornton

26. Bailey Liu

29. Rhys Davies

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.