Dally M medal winners

The NRL‘s Dally M medal winners have been announced at a glittering ceremony in Sydney.

The Sydney Roosters proved to be the biggest winners collecting no less than five medals with playmaker Todd Carney picking up the prestigious Dally M award.

Carney also received the five-eighth of the year award and the coveted Provan-Summons Medal while there were also awards for Roosters skipper Braith Anasta for captain of the year and Brian Smith who picked up the coach of the year award.

Presented in front of more than 420 of Rugby League’s biggest names at Sydney’s State Theatre, it is only the second time in the 30-year history of the Dally Ms and the first time since 1999 that the nine positional awards have been evenly shared – with eight members of the 2010 Dally M Team of the Year first-time positional winners.

Gold Coast pivot Scott Prince capped a fine-season by collecting the halfback of the year award.

Other notable winners were Canberra prop David Shillington, Manly centre Jamie Lyon, Penrith lock Luke Lewis and Wests hooker Robbie Farah.

Dally M Medal: Todd Carney (Sydney Roosters)

Provan Summons Medal: Todd Carney (Sydney Roosters)

Captain: Braith Anasta (Sydney Roosters)

Fullback: Darius Boyd (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Winger: Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights)

Centre: Jamie Lyon (Manly Sea Eagles)

Five-Eighth: Todd Carney (Sydney Roosters)

Halfback: Scott Prince (Gold Coast Titans)

Lock: Luke Lewis (Penrith Panthers)

Second Row: Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)

Prop: David Shillington (Canberra Raiders)

Hooker: Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers)

Coach: Brian Smith (Sydney Roosters)

Rep Player: Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)

Rookie: Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)

Toyota Cup Player of the Year: Tariq Sims (Brisbane Broncos)

Peter Frilingos Headline Moment: Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)

Top Point Scorer: Michael Gordon (Penrith Panthers)

Top Try Scorer: Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.