Cullen Names England Squad

England coach Paul Cullen has named five Leeds Rhinos players in his 20-man train-on squad to take on France, Tonga and Samoa in this autumn's Federation Shield.

Former Great Britain player Ryan Bailey tops the list, with Danny Williams, Lee Smith, Nick Scruton and Jamie Jones-Buchanan also featuring.

The squad will contain many players that have not been picked by Brian Noble for Great Britain's Gillette Tri-Nations campaign down under.

The Federation Shield kicks off at Headingley Carnegie Stadium on the 22nd October with the final at Halton Stadium on 12th November.

Full squad

Chris Ashton (Wigan), Ryan Atkins (Wakefield), Chris Bridge (Warrington), Kevin Brown (Huddersfield), Luke Robinson (Salford), Jamie Rooney (Wakefield), Lee Smith (Leeds), Danny Williams (Leeds); Ryan Bailey (Leeds), Andy Coley (Salford), Eorl Crabtree (Huddersfield), Ewan Dowes (Hull), Brett Ferres (Bradford), Mark Gleeson (Warrington), Wayne Godwin (Wigan), Jamie Jones-Buchanan (Leeds), Rob Purdham (Harlequins), Lee Radford (Hull), Nick Scruton (Leeds), Ben Westwood (Warrington)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.