Crusaders withdraw from Super League

Crusaders have withdrawn from Super League in an announcement made at the Super League licensing decision at Old Trafford this morning.

The remaining thirteen Super League clubs will be joined by current Championship contenders, Widnes Vikings, who were granted a Super League licence earlier in the year.

Halifax RLFC, who also compete in the Co-operative Championship, were denied a Super League licence for the second time after they missed out to Widnes earlier on in the year.

The fourteen teams which will make up the Super League for the 2012-2014 seasons are:

Bradford Bulls
Castleford Tigers
Catalan Dragons
Harlequins RL
Huddersfield Giants
Hull FC
Hull KR
Leeds Rhinos
Salford City Red
St Helens RLFC
Wakefield Trinity Wildcats
Warrington Wolves
Widnes Vikings
Wigan Warriors

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.