Cooke among Doncaster ten to sign for 2013

Doncaster have handed new deals to 10 of the squad that have helped them win promotion from Championship 1, including Paul Cooke.

The Dons have already secured one of the four promotion spots on offer, meaning they will compete in the second tier next season.

Club skipper Craig Robinson, Mick Butterfield, Mark Castle, Mike Emmett, Craig Fawcett, Carl Hughes, Kyle Kesik, Dean O’Loughlin, Nathan Powley, and Cooke will all be part of their Championship campaign in 2013.

Head Coach Tony Miller told the club’s official website: “I’m delighted that these 10 key players are staying with the Dons as we move up to the Championship next year.

“They have all played an instrumental part of our success so far this season and their new deals are just reward for their fantastic efforts.

“The club is well ahead of schedule with player recruitment for 2013 and we will be making further announcements soon regarding this issue.”

Doncaster will be joined in the new 14-team Championship next season by Cumbrian trio Barrow, Workington and Whitehaven, who secured the final promotion spot last weekend.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.