Challenge Cup first round draw

The draw for the first round of the 2017 Ladbrokes Challenge Cup has taken place at The Deep in Hull.

Conducting the draw was 2016 winning coach with Hull FC, Lee Radford who was picking the home balls. Away teams were drawn by RFL President, Air Commodore Dean Andrew.

Thirty-two clubs representing the community game, Armed Forces, police and University Rugby League were drawn against each other and will play their ties over the weekend of January 28 – 29.

2017 Ladbrokes Challenge Cup first round draw in full is as follows:

University of Hull v Rochdale Mayfield

West Bowling v Kells

Featherstone Lions v Distington

London Chargers v Bridgend Blue Bulls

Leigh Miners Rangers v Wigan St Patricks

Royal Air Force v York Acorn

Wath Brow Hornets v Haydock

Fryston Warriors v Normanton Knights

Royal Navy v Myton Warriors

Siddal v Milford Marlins

Egremont Rangers v The Army

Wests Warriors v Great Britain Police

Thatto Heath Crusaders v Skirlaugh

West Hull v Hull Dockers

Thornhill Trojans v Lock Lane

Aberdeen Warriors v Pilkington Recs






Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.