Challenge Cup first round draw

The first round draw for the Ladbrokes Challenge Cup has been conducted at Wembley Stadium this afternoon. 

Leeds Rhinos are the current holders of the Challenge Cup, having beaten Hull Kingston Rovers 50-0 in the 2015 final. 

36 teams entered the prestigious competition at the first round stage, and Lizzie Jones and Lance Todd winner Tom Briscoe conducted the draw. 

All first round ties are to be played on the weekend of the 30th/31st January 2016. 

The draw is as follows:

London Chargers v Shaw Cross Sharks

Thatto Heath Crusaders v Hunslet Club Parkside

Aberdeen Warriors v Northumbria University

Stanningley v Pilkington Recs

Normanton Knights v Distington

The Army v Siddal

West Bowling v Lock Lane

Leigh Miners Rangers v Underbank Rangers

East Leeds v Oulton Raiders

Millom v University of Hull

Royal Navy v Featherstone Lions

Widnes West Bank v Rochdale Mayfield

Wath Brow v Royal Air Force

Hull Dockers v Thornhill Trojans

Egremont Rangers v Blue Bulls

West Hull v Great Britain Police

Kells v Nottingham

York Acorn v Sharlston Rovers

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.