Catalans Dragons confirm squad numbers for 2022

Mitchell Pearce in action for Newcastle Knights
Mitchell Pearce is one of the highest profile signings in Super League ahead of 2022

League Leaders’ Shield holders Catalans Dragons have announced their squad numbers for the 2022 Super League season.

Steve McNamara’s side have made three signings ahead of the 2022 season. Mitchell Pearce, a former State of Origin half-back, has taken the number six shirt from James Maloney. The latter retired from professional rugby league at the end of last season and is now playing part-time rugby for Lezignan in the French domestic league.

Cook Islands international Dylan Napa, who arrives in Perpignan from Canterbury Bulldogs, takes the number 22 shirt.

Samoa international Tyrone May is the club’s third recruit for 2022. The utility forward, who won the NRL Grand Final with Penrith Panthers last season, has been given number 20 at Catalans.

DOMESTIC SCENE: An in-depth insight in to club rugby league in France

Marseille-born centre Mathieu Laguerre has been promoted to the number 18 shirt after impressing in his debut season in 2021.

Corentin Le Cam, Mathieu Cozza, Cesar Rouge, Romain Franco and Joe Chan – who all made their first team debut in 2021 – have been given 21, 24, 25, 26 and 27 respectively.

Florian Vailhen has been given the number 30 after linking up with the Catalans training squad last season.

Of the 30 players in the club’s first team squad for 2022, 17 of them are French.

DERBY DAY: Catalans Toulouse “derbies” on Thursdays & when every Super League club heads to France

Catalans Dragons 2022 squad numbers:

1 Arthur Mourgue

2 Tom Davies

3 Samisoni Langi

4 Dean Whare

5 Fouad Yaha

6 Mitchell Pearce

7 Josh Drinkwater

8 Gil Dudson

9 Micky McIlorum

10 Julian Bousquet

Follow Love Rugby League on Instagram

11 Matt Whitley

12 Mike McMeeken

13 Ben Garcia

14 Alrix Da Costa

15 Benjamin Jullien

16 Paul Seguier

17 Mickael Goudemand

18 Mathieu Laguerre

19 Arthur Romano

20 Tyrone May

21 Corentin Le Cam

22 Dylan Napa

23 Jordan Dezaria

24 Mathieu Cozza

25 Cesar Rouge

26 Romain Franco

27 Joe Chan

28 Sam Kasiano

29 Sam Tomkins

30 Florian Vailhen

READ MORE: Hull FC announce squad numbers: Luke Gale to wear 7

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.