Canada name final squad for RLWC 2017 Qualifiers

Canada Wolverines coach Aaron Zimmerle has named his 20-man squad for the forthcoming World Cup qualifiers against USA and Jamaica next month.

The Wolverines are attempting to become the first Canada team to reach a Rugby League World Cup.

“The selection of the final 20 players caused many tough decisions but it also means we have a high quality squad,” said Zimmerle.

“The purpose of coming over two weeks early was to allow myself and assistants Andy Blackburn and Jamie Lester time to work together while assessing the strengths of our players.

“From that we can than refine a game plan that gives us the best opportunity to defeat Jamaica and America.”


Chad Bain (Bradford Dudley Hill RLFC),  Billy Gemmell,  Christian Miller, Steve Piatek (Brantford Broncos), Alex Boyd (Capilano Cougars), Tom Dempsey (Easts Tigers), Steve Bouchard (Jamberoo Superoos), Louis Robinson (London Skolars), Rhys Jacks (South Logan Magpies), Ryley Jacks (Sunshine Coast Falcons), Jamie Kelly (Surrey Beavers), Jonathan Cregg, Robin Legault, Matt Wyles (Toronto Centurions), Eddie Bilborough, Antoine Blanc, Enoch Wamalwa  (Toronto City Saints), Daniel Blasco-Morris, Rick Schouten, Adam Timler (Valley Warriors)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.