Bureta Faraimo and Fetuli Talanoa available for Hull FC while Widnes make six changes

Wingers Bureta Faraimo and Fetuli Talanoa are set to play for Hull FC on Thursday, while Widnes have been forced to ring the changes due to injuries.

Denis Betts has made six changes to his Widnes side that lost to Hull KR last weekend. Owen Farnworth could make his first team debut while Tom Gilmore, Chris Dean, Danny Walker, Ted Chapelhow and Jay Chapehlow also come into the squad.

They replace Keanan Brand, Danny Craven, Alex Gerrard, Gil Dudson, Wellington Albert and Stefan Marsh.

FC coach Lee Radford has Faraimo at his disposal after serving his one-match suspension. Talanoa is also included in the squad after suffering a dead calf in their defeat to St Helens last time out. Brad Fash is ruled out with a broken jaw and Jordan Abdull also misses out.

The Super League clash takes place at the Halton Stadium on Thursday, 7:45pm kick-off.

Vikings 19-man squad:

1 Rhys Hanbury

4 Charly Runciman

6 Joe Mellor

7 Tom Gilmore

11 Chris Houston

12 Matt Whitley

14 Chris Dean

16 Tom Olbison

17 Sam Wilde

19 Greg Burke

20 MacGraff Leuluai

21 Jordan Johnstone

22 Ryan Ince

23 Danny Walker

24 Ed Chamberlain

25 Jay Chapelhow

26 Ted Chapelhow

29 Owen Farnworth

33 Aaron Heremaia

FC 19-man squad:

1 Jamie Shaul

2 Bureta Faraimo

3 Carlos Tuimavave

4 Josh Griffin

5 Fetuli Talanoa

6 Albert Kelly

7 Marc Sneyd

8 Scott Taylor

9 Danny Houghton

13 Josh Bowden

14 Jake Connor

15 Chris Green

17 Danny Washbrook

22 Jez Litten

23 Mickey Paea

24 Jack Logan

26 Jordan Lane

27 Jack Downs

29 Masi Matongo

Who do you think will win? Let us know in the comments below.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.