Ben Barba wins Dally M Medal

Canterbury BulldogsBen Barba has won the Dally M medal at the Dally M awards ceremony in Sydney.

The Dally M medal is awarded to the most consistent player over the course of the NRL season, voted for by rugby league commentators in Australia.

Barba won the award fending off Matthew Bowen and Cooper Cronk in the final count. His win comes as no surprise, as Barba was widely tipped to win the medal after a season of inspirational performances which helped the Bulldogs win the Minor Premiership.

Barba also won the Provan Summons Medal, an award voted for by fans of the NRL, and won Fullback of the Year alongside the Peter Frilingo Award.


Full list of Dally M award winners

Fullback of the Year: Ben Barba
Winger of the Year: Akuila Uate
Center of the Year: Josh Morris
Five-Eighth of the Year: Jonathan Thurston
Halfback of the Year: Cooper Cronk
Prop of the Year: Sam Kasiano
Hooker of the Year: Cameron Smith
Second Rower of the Year: Nate Myles
Lock of the Year: Paul Gallen

Captain of the Year: Jamie Lyon and Jason King
Coach of the Year: Des Hasler

Rep Player of the Year: Nate Myles
Rookie of the Year: Adam Reynolds
NYC Player of the Year: David Klemmer

Proval Summons Medal: Ben Barba
Peter Frilingo Award: Ben Barba

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.