Barrow re-sign seven

Championship Grand Finalists Barrow have confirmed the re-signings of seven players for 2010.

Back-rowers Dave Allen, Zeb Luisi, Paul Noone and Martin Ostler, as well as James Coyle, Liam Harrison and Chris Young have all signed two-year deals with the Craven Park club.

They join winger James Nixon and Andy Bracek on two-year deals with the club, who topped the Championship league table this season.

Chairman Des Johnstone said: “I’ve spoken with a majority of the players now.

“We’ve agreed two-year deals in principle with the seven and are still talking to others.

“I will be talking to a lot of the locals about new contracts as well, but whether you come from Barrow or Outer Mongolia, you have got to prove your worth at this level.”

Allen and Coyle joined the club from Oldham in August and have starred in the Raiders’ successful run-in.

Barrow face Halifax in the Grand Final on October 4 at Warrington’s Halliwell Jones Stadium.

About James Gordon 7302 Articles
Love Rugby League editor. Founded the website back in 2005. Worked with a range of clubs and sponsors during that time. Also commentates for BBC.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.