Barrow Raiders announce 2022 squad numbers

Barrow Raiders signings
(L-R) Gary Wheeler, Jarrod Sammut and Josh Wood will be part of Barrow's squad for 2022

Barrow Raiders have confirmed their 2022 squad numbers for their return to the Championship. 

Paul Crarey’s side won promotion from League 1 following their home victory over West Wales Raiders, and have added a handful of experienced players to their squad for 2022.

Former Wigan half-back Jarrod Sammut will wear the number six shirt at the Matt Johnson Prestige Stadium, after the club confirmed his signing earlier in December.

2022 recruit Danny Langtree will wear number 11 next season, while former Wakefield hooker Josh Wood has been handed number 22.

Overseas signing Anton Iaria, who is due to arrive in the UK in early January, will wear shirt number 24. He has won four caps for Italy and will be hoping to play in next year’s World Cup.

CHAMPIONSHIP: Dewsbury Rams confirm squad numbers for 2022

Former Warrington youngster Ellis Gillam has received shirt number 21, while Scotland international Sam Brooks will wear 23. 

Former St Helens, Warrington and Toronto Wolfpack utility Gary Wheeler will wear shirt number 20, after joining the club during the 2021 season.

2021 League 1 Player of the Year nominees Tee Ritson and Jamie Dallimore will wear two and 27 respectively.

Former Salford forwards Adam Walne and Jordan Walne will wear eight and 13 respectively.

Carl Forster, who will be an assistant coach to Crarey in 2022, will wear the number 10. Scotland international Charlie Emslie will don the 17 jersey.

Former Hull KR winger Ryan Shaw has been handed the number 26 shirt.

Follow Love Rugby League on Instagram

Barrow Raiders 2022 squad numbers:

1 Luke Cresswell

2 Tee Ritson

3 Dec Hulme

4 Hakim Miloudi

5 Shane Toal

6 Jarrod Sammut

7 Ryan Johnston

8 Adam Walne

9 Nathan Mossop

10 Carl Forster

11 Danny Langtree

12 Jarrad Stack

13 Jordan Walne

14 Jake Carter

15 Dan Toal

16 Tom Hopkins

17 Charlie Emslie

18 Bradd Crellin

19 Connor Terrill

20 Gary Wheeler

21 Ellis Gillam

22 Josh Wood

23 Sam Brook

24 Anton Iaria

25 Danny Morrow

26 Ryan Shaw

27 Jamie Dallimore

READ MORE: Championship ins and outs for 2022: Signings and retentions club-by-club

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.