Aiton to wear 9 as Leeds announce squad numbers

Leeds have announced their squad numbers ahead of the 2014 season, with new signing Paul Aiton handed the number 9 jersey.

Aiton, 28, joins the Rhinos from Wakefield after recently representing Papua New Guinea at the 2013 World Cup.

Paul McShane, the previous owner of the 9 shirt, is not given a number by head-coach Brian McDermott as he is currently transfer-listed.

Leeds’ other new arrivals, Tom Briscoe and Andy Yates, will wear 20 and 25 respectively, whilst youngsters Liam Sutcliffe (number 21) and Alex Foster (number 24) are rewarded for their impressive efforts last year as they take the shirts vacated by Richard Moore and Liam Hood.

1. Zak Hardaker

2. Ben Jones-Bishop

3. Kallum Watkins

4. Joel Moon

5. Ryan Hall

6. Danny McGuire

7. Rob Burrow

8. Kylie Leuluai

9. Paul Aiton

10. Jamie Peacock

11. Jamie Jones-Buchanan

12. Carl Ablett

13. Kevin Sinfield

14. Stevie Ward

15. Brett Delaney

16. Ryan Bailey

17. Ian Kirke

18. Chris Clarkson

19. Mitch Achurch

20. Tom Briscoe

21. Liam Sutcliffe

22. Jimmy Keinhorst

23. Brad Singleton

24. Alex Foster

25. Andy Yates

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.