21-man squads for State of Origin game two

Drew Darbyshire

New South Wales and Queensland have confirmed their squads for game two of State of Origin.

Blues captain Boyd Cordner won’t play due to the effects of a head knock he suffered in game one, while Cody Walker will start at stand-off.

Cameron Murray has been ruled out with a hamstring injury, but Dale Finucane will return to Origin. Isaah Yeo and Nathan Brown have been selected to make their New South Wales debuts.

For the Maroons, Valentine Holmes will return to Origin and Dunamis Lui has been selected at prop after Christian Welch suffered a heavy knock in Adelaide.

Jaydn Su’A will start for Queensland, while Moeaki Fotuaika has got a spot on the interchange bench.

New South Wales: Tedesco; Tupou, Gutherson, Wighton, Addo-Carr; Walker, Cleary; Saifiti, Cook, Haas, A Crichton, Frizell, Trbojevic. Subs: Finucane, Paulo, Brown, Yeo. Reserves: Keary, Campbell-Gillard, McInnes, S Crichton.

Queensland: Holmes; Coates, Capewell, Gagai, Sami; Munster, Cherry-Evans; Lui, Friend, Papalii, Kaufusi, Su’A, Fa’asuamaleaui. Subs: B Hunt, Collins, Arrow, Fotuaika. Reserves: B Lee, Allan, Kerr, E Lee.

Watch NRL and live stream every NRL game to keep up with how Tom Burgess, John Bateman, Ryan Sutton, Elliott Whitehead, Luke Thompson and George Williams and all the others are getting on Down Under.

Listen to The Final Hooter podcast, featuring exclusive interviews, every week. SUBSCRIBE to Love Rugby League on Apple Podcasts.