Sinfield close to moving up all-time points list

Sinfield close to moving up all-time points list


Leeds captain Kevin Sinfield will become the eighth all-time leading point scorer in rugby league history if he scores six or more points in Friday's game against Hull.

He will leapfrog Headingley legend Lewis Jones, who currently sits in eighth with the 3445 points he scored for Leeds between 1952 and 1964.

Last season, Sinfield broke Jones' club record as leading pointscorer, and passed his club goalkicking record total in 2011.

1 Neil Fox (Wakefield/Bradford/Hull KR/York/Bramley/Huddersfield, 1956-79) 6,220
2 Jim Sullivan (Wigan, 1921-46) 6,022
3 Gus Risman (Salford/Workington/Batley, 1929-54) 4,050
4 John Woods (Leigh/Warrington/Bradford/Rochdale, 1976-92) 3,985
5 Cyril Kellett (Hull KR/Featherstone, 1956-74) 3,686
6 Kel Coslett (St Helens/Rochdale, 1962-79) 3,545
7 Mick Nanyn (Swinton/Rochdale/Whitehaven/Widnes/Oldham/Leigh, 1999-2011) 3,514
8 Lewis Jones (Leeds, 1952-64) 3,445
9 Kevin Sinfield (Leeds, 1997-present) 3,440
10 Steve Quinn (York/Featherstone, 1970-88) 3,438

Stats compiled by Daniel Spencer


Advantage Sports Steeden
Latest Features
Latest News
Back to the top